Within the Adaduanan (42-day cycle of the Akan Calendar) are found four special days, collectively called dabɔne (sacred days); Fɔdwo, Awukudae, Fofie and Akwasidae.

The 42-day cycle may be thought to begin on Fɔdwo and the other three dabɔne follow in nine-day intervals; Awukudae on the tenth day, Fofie on the nineteenth day, and 

Akwasidae on the twenty-eighth day. It takes a further 14 days to complete the Adaduanan.                                                           ...read more

<< The Four Akan Sacred Days